Home > News > Nia nominates local band ‘Initial Reply’

Local MP Nia Griffith has nominated local pop-punk band ‘Initial Reply’ to take part in the prestigious Rock the House competition to celebrate the brightest and best unsigned British musicians.

The competition involves MPs nominating artists from their constituencies with the aim of raising the profile of the music industry and intellectual property issues.  A panel of international music industry experts and musicians will then determine the finalists who will compete in a live battle of the bands. The lucky winners will receive some once in a lifetime prizes, while some will also get the chance to play a live set on the Terrace of the House of Commons on 26th June 2013.

‘Initial Reply’, a five piece band from the Llanelli constituency will now be competing in the Band U/19 category with their rhythmic and passionate track ‘Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost’.

Local MP Nia Griffith said,

“I am thrilled to be able to nominate ‘Initial Reply’ to take part in Rock the House 2013. With patrons like Brian May and Alice Cooper this competition represents a fantastic opportunity for ‘Initial Reply’ to further their ambitions in music. I am sure everyone in Llanelli will join me in wishing them luck, and I hope they get through to perform in the House of Commons.”